Celtic
Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 1 project, from October 8, 2024 to December 13, 2024.
Newdescribed as
AEPzone
345/138 kVkV as printed
3mentions
Described as new: “greenfield Celtic 345/138 kV station” — source, page 120
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change AEP-2021-OH049 & AEP-2023-OH041 · S3441.1 and .4 |
Engineering | Not printed | Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) | 461 MW | 2024-12-13 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) → 12/01/2026 | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 12/01/2026 → Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) | 2024-10-08 | 2024-12-13 |
| Status | engineering (Engineering) → conceptual (Scoping) | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
| Status | conceptual (Scoping) → engineering (Engineering) | 2024-10-08 | 2024-12-13 |
| Substations named | AMLIN; CELTIC; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE → AMLIN; BEACON; BEATTY; BOLTON; CELTIC; COSGRAY; DUBLIN; HALL; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE; ROBERTS; SAWMILL; WILSON | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 120 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change | “greenfield Celtic 345/138 kV station” 345/138 kV |
| 2024-12-13 | SRRTEP Western Item 17 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change | “a new station site called Celtic is being proposed” 345/138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 120 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change | “to the greenfield Celtic 345/138 kV station” 345/138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.