Substation Scout

Amlin

Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 1 project, on December 13, 2024.

Not stateddescribed as
AEPzone
—kV as printed
2mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change
AEP-2021-OH049 & AEP-2023-OH041 · S3441.1 and .4
Engineering Not printed Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) 461 MW 2024-12-13
SRRTEP Western

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
In-service date Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) → 12/01/2026 2024-12-13 Not reported
In-service date 12/01/2026 → Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) 2024-10-08 2024-12-13
Status engineering (Engineering) → conceptual (Scoping) 2024-12-13 Not reported
Status conceptual (Scoping) → engineering (Engineering) 2024-10-08 2024-12-13
Substations named AMLIN; CELTIC; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE → AMLIN; BEACON; BEATTY; BOLTON; CELTIC; COSGRAY; DUBLIN; HALL; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE; ROBERTS; SAWMILL; WILSON 2024-12-13 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western
AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 114
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change No role wording
2024-12-13 SRRTEP Western
Item 17 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 3
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change No role wording

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this