Hyatt
Named in 10 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from November 6, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
345 & 138 kV, 345 kV, 35kVkV as printed
10mentions
Also printed as: Hyatt Station
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 b3919.1 |
Not printed | $145.494 M | 12/31/2028 | 1.4GW | 2025-01-07 TEAC |
| West Cluster Recommended Selection (2nd Read) b4068.1 |
Not printed | $2,768.0M | 10/1/2032 | Not printed | 2026-01-06 TEAC |
| Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 (Shortlist) | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
| Maliszewski 765/345 kV Upgrades | Not printed | 145.494 | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-11-19 TEAC |
| AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change AEP-2021-OH049 & AEP-2023-OH041 · S3441.1 and .4 |
Engineering | Not printed | Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) | 461 MW | 2024-12-13 SRRTEP Western |
| Maliszewski Station Improvements AEP-2026-OH008 · s4025.1-4 |
Conceptual | $12.57 M | 09/15/2027 | 25 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 2024-W1-408 |
Not printed | $145.494 | 12/31/2028 | 1115MW | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) → 12/01/2026 | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 12/01/2026 → Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) | 2024-10-08 | 2024-12-13 |
| Status | engineering (Engineering) → conceptual (Scoping) | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
| Status | conceptual (Scoping) → engineering (Engineering) | 2024-10-08 | 2024-12-13 |
| Substations named | AMLIN; CELTIC; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE → AMLIN; BEACON; BEATTY; BOLTON; CELTIC; COSGRAY; DUBLIN; HALL; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE; ROBERTS; SAWMILL; WILSON | 2024-12-13 | Not reported |
| In-service date | late 2027 → 09/15/2027 | 2026-03-19 | 2026-07-17 |
| Substations named | MALIZSEWSKI → HYATT; MALISZEWSKI; POLARIS | 2026-03-19 | 2026-07-17 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 102 |
Maliszewski Station Improvements | “Remote end relay settings work to allow work at Maliszewski 138 kV” |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 102 |
Maliszewski Station Improvements | “Remote end relay settings work to allow work at Maliszewski 138 kV” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 120 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2026-07-17 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Maliszewski Station Improvements | “Remote end relay settings work to allow work at Maliszewski 138 kV” |
| 2026-01-06 | TEAC Item 09 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 52 |
West Cluster Recommended Selection (2nd Read) | “Rebuild 5.25 mile section of the 345 kV circuit from Hyatt Station to Maliszewski Station” 345 & 138 kV |
| 2025-01-07 | TEAC Item 12 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 46 |
Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 | “Upgrade 345 kV breakers K & K1 along with associated switches and conductor to 5000A at Hyatt Station” 345 kV |
| 2024-12-13 | SRRTEP Western Item 17 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S3441.1 and .4 Scope Change | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 68 |
Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 | “Upgrade 345 kV breakers K & K1 along with associated switches and conductor to 5000A at Hyatt Station” 345 kV |
| 2024-11-19 | TEAC Item 1 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 30 |
Maliszewski 765/345 kV Upgrades | “cut in the existing Hyatt - West Millersport 345 kV” 35kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 55 |
Clusters AEP- 3, 4, 5 (Shortlist) | No role wording 345 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.