Waverly
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 1 project, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
138 kVkV as printed
5mentions
Also printed as: Waverly station
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change AEP-2022-OH071 · s3440.3 |
Conceptual | $77.4M | 06/05/2027 | 675 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $57.5M → $77.4M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $77.4M → $57.5M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 |
| Cost estimate | $57.5M → $77.4M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-02-13 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | 2024-10-08 | 2026-02-13 |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY | 2026-02-13 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 52 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change | “Install a 4% series reactor towards Rozelle at Waverly station” 138 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 52 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change | “Install a 4% series reactor towards Rozelle at Waverly station” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 112 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change | “Install a 4% series reactor towards Rozelle at Waverly station” 138 kV |
| 2026-02-13 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change | “Install a 4% series reactor towards Rozelle at Waverly station” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 112 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change | “Install a 4% series reactor towards Rozelle at Waverly station” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.