Canal
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 4 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Not stateddescribed as
AEPzone
138 kVkV as printed
6mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyprus AEP-2022-OH071 · s3440.3 |
Conceptual | $77.4M | 06/05/2027 | 675 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Canal – Gay St. 138kV Rebuild AEP-2023-OH024 |
Not printed | $15.595 M | 12/31/2027 | Not printed | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
| Cluster AEP-2 2024-W1-856 |
Not printed | $31.090 M | 12/31/2028 | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
| Canal – Gay St. 138kV Rebuild 2024-W1-940 |
Not printed | $15.595 M | 12/31/2027 | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $57.5M → $77.4M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $77.4M → $57.5M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 |
| Cost estimate | $57.5M → $77.4M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-02-13 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$57.5M → $77.4M | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY | 2024-10-08 | 2026-02-13 |
| Substations named | BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY | 2026-02-13 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 52 |
Cyprus | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 112 |
Cyprus | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 32 |
Canal – Gay St. 138kV Rebuild | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 24 |
Canal – Gay St. 138kV Rebuild | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 27 |
Cluster AEP-2 | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 112 |
Cyprus | No role wording 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.