Substation Scout

Clinton

Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to July 17, 2026.

Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
138 kV, 138kVkV as printed
6mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change
AEP-2022-OH071 · s3440.1-.6
Conceptual $77.4M 06/05/2027 675 MW 2026-02-13
SRRTEP Western
Franklin County, Ohio
AEP-2023-OH048 · s3445.1-.4
Conceptual $5.3 M 10/01/2025 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
OH/Kenny, OH/Cliton, OH/Roberts
AEP-2026-OH031
Not printed Not printed Not printed Not printed 2026-07-17
SRRTEP Western

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$57.5M → $77.4M Not reported Not reported
Cost estimate $57.5M → $77.4M Not reported Not reported
Cost estimate $77.4M → $57.5M 2026-10-06 Not reported
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$57.5M → $77.4M 2026-02-13 2026-02-13
Cost estimate $57.5M → $77.4M 2024-10-08 2026-02-13
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$57.5M → $77.4M 2026-10-06 2026-10-06
Substations named BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY Not reported Not reported
Substations named BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY 2026-10-06 Not reported
Substations named BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY 2024-10-08 2026-02-13
Substations named BEATTY; BIXBY; CLINTON; CYPRUS; MARION; MOUND; OBETZ; PARSONS; ROZELLE; SAINT CLAIR AVENUE; WAVERLY → BEATTY; BIXBY; CANAL; CYPRUS; MARION; PARSONS; WAVERLY 2026-02-13 2026-10-06

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western
AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 112
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change No role wording
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western
AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 160
Franklin County, Ohio No role wording
138kV
2026-07-17 SRRTEP Western
Item 04 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4
OH/Kenny, OH/Cliton, OH/Roberts No role wording
138 kV
2026-02-13 SRRTEP Western
Item 02 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 112
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental s3440.3 Scope Change No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 159
Franklin County, Ohio “exhausted capacity at Clinton and Karl stations”
138kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this