New FE switchyard
Named in 1 PJM planning document for 1 project, on October 6, 2026.
Newdescribed as
ATSIzone
138kVkV as printed
1mentions
Described as new: “Construct a 138kV switchyard, intersecting the Star-Cloverdale 138 kV line.” — source, page 69
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orrville, OH AMPT-2023-004 · s3832.1 (AMPT), s3832.2 (ATSI), s3832.3 (AMPT), s3832.4 (AMPT), s3832.5 (AMPT), s3832.6 (AEP) |
Engineering | $68.741M | 8/30/2030 | 60 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $71.7 M → $68.741M | 2025-09-19 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | AMPT portion (10/2028); FE portion (08/2030); AEP portion (10/2028) → 8/30/2030 | 2025-09-19 | 2026-10-06 |
| Status | unknown (Engineering (AMPT), Conceptual (AEP and FE)) → engineering (Engineering) | 2025-09-19 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; NEW FE; POWER PLANT → APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; STAR CLOVERDALE | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; CLOVERDALE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; POWER PLANT; STAR → APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; POWER PLANT | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; STAR CLOVERDALE → APPLE AVE; CLOVERDALE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; POWER PLANT; STAR | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; APPLE AVE SUBS; E WOOSTER; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS → APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS | 2025-09-19 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS → APPLE AVE; CLOVERDALE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; NEW FE; POWER PLANT; STAR | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | APPLE AVE; CLOVERDALE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; NEW FE; POWER PLANT; STAR → APPLE AVE; EAST WOOSTER; MINERAL SPRINGS; NEW FE; POWER PLANT | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 69 |
Orrville, OH | “Construct a 138kV switchyard, intersecting the Star-Cloverdale 138 kV line.” 138kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.