Greenwich
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, from October 8, 2024 to September 8, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
DOMzone
230 kVkV as printed
4mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 230 kV Partial Line #2019 – EOL Rebuild DOM-2020-0037 · s2500 |
Conceptual | $14.3 M | 12/31/2025 | 134 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Dominion Transmission Zone: Supplemental
Equipment Material Condition, Performance Risk DOM-2026-0016 |
Conceptual | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-09-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$3.0 → $14.3 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$3.0 → $14.3 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08 | TEAC Item 10 - DOM Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Supplemental Equipment Material Condition, Performance Risk | “Replace the 230 kV cap banks at Liberty, Clifton, Greenwich, Lanexa, Pleasant View, Jefferson Street, Valley and Newport News” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 7 |
230 kV Partial Line #2019 – EOL Rebuild | No role wording |
| 2026-04-07 | TEAC Item 09 - DOM Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Supplemental Equipment Material Condition, Performance Risk | “cap banks needing replacement between 2027 and 2028 are located at Pleasant View, Greenwich” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 7 |
230 kV Partial Line #2019 – EOL Rebuild | No role wording |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.