Daves Store
Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to August 4, 2026.
Newdescribed as
DOMzone
230 kV, 230kVkV as printed
7mentions
Described as new: “proposed Daves Store Substation” — source, page 116
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daves Store 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2023-0009 |
Engineering | $40.0 M | 06/01/2025 | 100 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Gemini 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2023-0010 · s3069 |
Engineering | $15.3 M | 08/01/2026 | 100 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Atlas 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2023-0011 |
Engineering | $52.9 M | 06/01/2028 | 100 MW | 2026-08-04 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | BRADDOCK; DAVES STORE; HEATHCOTE; IDYLWOOD → DAVES STORE; HEATHCOTE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $52.9 M → $15.4 M | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$10.0 M → $52.9 M | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate | $15.4 M → $52.9 M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| In-service date | 06/01/2028 → 04/01/2028 | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 04/01/2028 → 06/01/2028 | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 116 |
Daves Store 230kV Delivery - DEV | “proposed Daves Store Substation” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 120 |
Gemini 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 122 |
Atlas 230kV Delivery - DEV | “segments from Daves Store to Trident” 230 kV |
| 2026-08-04 | TEAC Item 12 - DOM Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Atlas 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 115 |
Daves Store 230kV Delivery - DEV | “new substation (Daves Store)” 230kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 120 |
Gemini 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 122 |
Atlas 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.