Gilchrist
Named in 7 PJM planning documents for 4 projects, from October 8, 2024 to March 19, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
ATSIzone
69 kVkV as printed
9mentions
Also printed as: Gilchrist Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line ATSI-2022-028 (s3359.1) · s3359.1 |
Not printed | $71.7 M | 12/1/2027 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Gilchrist - Hartville 69 kV Misoperation Relays ATSI-2023-020 · s3119.1 |
Not printed | $1.6M | 6/1/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Akron/Summit County Area ATSI-2023-024 |
Conceptual | $36.49M | 06/01/2029 | Not printed | 2026-03-19 SRRTEP Western |
| Gilchrist - Hartville 69 kV ATSI-2026-009 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-01-16 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $71.7 M → $62.5 M | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $62.5 M → $71.7 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $62.5 M → $71.7 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | 2024-10-18 | 2024-10-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | DALE; GILCHRIST; MARTIN; MCKNIGHTS; PORTAGE LAKES; STAR → DALE; GILCHRIST; MARTIN; STAR | 2024-10-18 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | CLAYBEN; GILCHRIST; LAKEMORE; MCKNIGHTS; NORTH CLAYBEN; ROCHLING AUTO; SOUTH AKRON; STAR → CLAYBEN; LAKEMORE; MCKNIGHTS; NORTH CLAYBEN | 2026-03-19 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 20 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist - Hartville 69 kV Misoperation Relays | “Gilchrist Substation • Replace one circuit breaker, associated disconnect switches and relaying for Hartville line terminal.” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 47 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | “Gilchrist Substation • Replace 69 kV breaker B23” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 17 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | “Replace 69 kV breaker B23” 69 kV |
| 2026-03-19 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - ATSI Supplemental Project p. 15 |
Akron/Summit County Area | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2026-01-16 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 11 |
Gilchrist - Hartville 69 kV | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 17 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | “Gilchrist
• Replace 69 kV breaker B23” 69 kV |
| 2024-10-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 9 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | “Replace 69 kV breaker B23” 69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 20 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist - Hartville 69 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace one circuit breaker, associated disconnect switches and relaying for Hartville line terminal.” 69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 47 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | “Replace 69 kV breaker B23” 69 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.