Dale
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to January 16, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
ATSIzone
138 kV, 69 kVkV as printed
10mentions
Also printed as: Dale Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line ATSI-2022-028 (s3359.1) · s3359.1 |
Not printed | $71.7 M | 12/1/2027 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Glenmount 138 kV Substation ATSI-2023-009 · s3546.1 |
Not printed | $23.54 M | 12/31/2027 | 55 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line ATSI-2023-012 · s3498.1 |
Not printed | $5.4M | 6/19/2028 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line Customer Connection ATSI-2024-023 · s3453.1 |
Not printed | $0.63 M | 2/7/2025 | 21 MVA | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Dale 138 kV Substation ATSI-2026-004 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 56 MW | 2026-01-16 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $71.7 M → $62.5 M | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $62.5 M → $71.7 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $62.5 M → $71.7 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | 2024-10-18 | 2024-10-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$97.7 M → $71.7 M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | DALE; GILCHRIST; MARTIN; MCKNIGHTS; PORTAGE LAKES; STAR → DALE; GILCHRIST; MARTIN; STAR | 2024-10-18 | 2025-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 74 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 80 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line Customer Connection | “Revise relay settings at Cloverdale and Dale substations” 69 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 12 |
Glenmount 138 kV Substation | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 16 |
Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2026-01-16 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
Dale 138 kV Substation | “The 138 kV yard at Dale Substation is currently configured as a straight bus” 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 12 |
Glenmount 138 kV Substation | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 17 |
Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2024-10-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
Gilchrist – Star 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 74 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 80 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Cloverdale – Dale No. 2 69 kV Line Customer Connection | “Revise relay settings at Cloverdale and Dale substations” 69 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.