London
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from October 8, 2024 to April 15, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
ATSIzone
138 kV, 69 kVkV as printed
10mentions
Also printed as: London Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deer Creek – London 138 kV Line ATSI-2024-007 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-12-13 SRRTEP Western |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection ATSI-2024-020 · s3521.1 |
Not printed | $1.6M | 6/3/2026 | 12 MVA | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection ATSI-2024-028 · s3454.1 |
Not printed | $0.00 M | 5/24/2024 | 30 MVA | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
East Springfield 138 kV Customer Connection ATSI-2024-044 |
Engineering | $26.07M | 11/1/2028 | 200 MVA | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western |
| London - Tangy 138 kV Line ATSI-2025-031 |
Conceptual | $1.41M | 08/16/2027 | Not printed | 2025-11-14 SRRTEP Western |
| London - Tangy 138 kV Line ATSI-2025-033 |
Conceptual | $3.72M | 06/01/2027 | Not printed | 2025-12-12 SRRTEP Western |
| London-Tangy 69 kV Line ATSI-2026-028 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-04-15 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $2.47M → $26.07M | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 3/1/2025 → 11/1/2028 | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | LONDON → LONDON; TANGY | 2025-11-14 | 2025-12-12 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 103 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process East Springfield 138 kV Customer Connection | “Adjust relay settings at London, North Titus, and East Springfield Substations” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 86 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 95 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” 138 kV |
| 2026-04-15 | SRRTEP Western Item 03 - ATSI Supplemental Project p. 7 |
London-Tangy 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2025-12-12 | SRRTEP Western Item 13 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
London - Tangy 138 kV Line | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” 138 kV |
| 2025-11-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - ATSI Supplemental Projects - Version 2 p. 12 |
London - Tangy 138 kV Line | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” |
| 2025-11-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - ATSI Supplemental Projects - Version 2 p. 3 |
London - Tangy 138 kV Line | No role wording |
| 2024-12-13 | SRRTEP Western Item 16 - ATSI Supplemental projects p. 3 |
Deer Creek – London 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 86 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 96 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process London – Tangy 138 kV Line Customer Connection | “Adjust relay settings at London and Tangy substations” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.