South Side Station
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, from July 18, 2025 to March 19, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
138kV, 34.5kVkV as printed
4mentions
Also printed as: South Side
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental
S2167 Scope Change AEP-2018-IM002, AEP-2019-IM035, AEP-2019-IM025, AEP-2019-IM046 · S2167 |
Conceptual | $125.8M | 3/13/2026 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| South Side, IN AEP-2026-IM002 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-03-19 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$101.3M → $125.8M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$101.3M → $125.8M | 2025-07-18 | 2025-07-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$101.3M → $125.8M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 40 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S2167 Scope Change | “Install a 34.5kV circuit breaker at South Side Station” 34.5kV |
| 2026-03-19 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
South Side, IN | “requesting upgrades at their South Side 138kV station” 138kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 40 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S2167 Scope Change | “Install a 34.5kV circuit breaker at South Side Station” 34.5kV |
| 2025-07-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
AEP Transmission Zone: Supplemental S2167 Scope Change | “Install a 34.5kV circuit breaker at South Side Station” 34.5kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.