Hannibal
Named in 7 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 18, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Also printed as: Hannibal station · Hannibal substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Hannibal (OH) — 2 queue requests filed, 1 active.
Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hannibal, OH AEP-2024-OH039 · s3762.1 |
Conceptual | $0.392 M | 07/17/2025 | 200 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Ormet, OH AEP-2024-OH040 · s4058.1-3 |
Conceptual | $8.59 M | 06/01/2026 | 266MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Hannibal, WV AEP-2025-OH012 · s4021.1-2 |
Engineering | $1.875 M | 10/26/2026 | 570 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | April 2025 → 07/17/2025 | 2024-10-18 | 2025-02-14 |
| Substations named | HANNIBAL; NORTH → HANNIBAL; KAMMER; NORTH | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | HANNIBAL → HANNIBAL; KAMMER; NORTH | 2024-10-18 | 2025-02-14 |
| Substations named | HANNIBAL; KAMMER; NORTH → HANNIBAL; NORTH | 2025-02-14 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | HANNIBAL; KAMMER; ORMET → HANNIBAL; KAMMER; ORMET; STETSON RUN | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | HANNIBAL; KAMMER; ORMET NO 1; STETSON RUN → HANNIBAL; KAMMER; ORMET | 2025-03-14 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 105 |
Ormet, OH | “expand station yard and both 138kV main bus runs to accommodate new CB strings” 138 kV |
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 61 |
Hannibal, OH | “AEP's Hannibal 138 kV station” 138 kV |
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 93 |
Hannibal, WV | “Install 1 - 138 kV 3000A 63 kA circuit breaker in addition to the 3 being installed with AEP-2024-OH040” 138kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 106 |
Ormet, OH | “expand station yard and both 138kV main bus runs to accommodate new CB strings” 138 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 61 |
Hannibal, OH | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 93 |
Hannibal, WV | “Install 1 - 138 kV 3000A 63 kA circuit breaker in addition to the 3 being installed with AEP-2024-OH040, to accommodate the additional customer feed” 138kV |
| 2026-01-16 | SRRTEP Western Item 01 - AEP supplemental projects p. 13 |
Hannibal, WV | “Hannibal Station Work: Install 1 - 138 kV 3000A 63 kA circuit breaker” 138kV |
| 2025-07-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 11 |
Hannibal, WV | “Hannibal 138kV substation” 138kV |
| 2025-03-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 08 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 7 |
Ormet, OH | “feed the customer directly from Hannibal station” 138 kV |
| 2025-02-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 05 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 11 |
Hannibal, OH | “Hannibal 138 kV station” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 06 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Hannibal, OH | “A customer has requested an increase to their existing service out of AEP's Hannibal 138 kV station” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.