East Elkhart
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from September 19, 2025 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
138kV, 69kVkV as printed
9mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AEP Transmission Zone M-3 Process Greenleaf, IN/Conant, IN/Elkhart Hydro, IN/Osolo, IN /Dunlap, IN/East Elkhart, IN/Wyland SS, IN /Middleton Run SS, IN/Middlebury, IN/Parkway, IN AEP-2023-IM003, AEP-2023-IM005 · s3906.1-13 |
Conceptual | $20.647 M | 09/01/2028 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Elcona Tap, IN AEP-2025-IM003 · s3828.1-4 |
Conceptual | $18.128 M | 05/02/2029 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Cleveland, IN AEP-2025-IM006 · s3839.1-4 |
Conceptual | $7.067 M | 12/31/2030 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | CONANT; DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELKHART HYDRO; GREENLEAF; MIDDLEBURY TAP; MIDDLETON RUN SS; OSOLO; PARKWAY TAP; WYLAND SS → CONANT; DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELKHART HYDRO; GREENLEAF; MIDDLETON RUN SS; OSOLO; WYLAND SS | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CONANT; DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELKHART HYDRO; GREENLEAF; MIDDLEBURY; MIDDLETON RUN SS; OSOLO; PARKWAY; WYLAND SS → CONANT; DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELKHART HYDRO; GREENLEAF; MIDDLEBURY TAP; MIDDLETON RUN SS; OSOLO; PARKWAY TAP; WYLAND SS | 2026-02-13 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELCONA; ELCONA TAP → DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELCONA | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ELCONA → DUNLAP; EAST ELKHART; ELCONA; ELCONA TAP | 2025-02-14 | 2025-09-19 |
| Substations named | CLEVELAND → CAPITAL AVENUE; CLEVELAND; EAST ELKHART | 2025-07-18 | 2025-11-14 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 21 |
Elcona Tap, IN | No role wording 138kV |
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 41 |
Cleveland, IN | “Protection and controls upgrades at East Elkhart station” |
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 55 |
AEP Transmission Zone M-3 Process Greenleaf, IN/Conant, IN/Elkhart Hydro, IN/Osolo, IN /Dunlap, IN/East Elkhart, IN/Wyland SS, IN /Middleton Run SS, IN/Middlebury, IN/Parkway, IN | “Convert 34.5kV equipment to 69kV operation” 69kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 21 |
Elcona Tap, IN | No role wording 138kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 41 |
Cleveland, IN | “Protection and controls upgrades at East Elkhart station” |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 55 |
AEP Transmission Zone M-3 Process Greenleaf, IN/Conant, IN/Elkhart Hydro, IN/Osolo, IN /Dunlap, IN/East Elkhart, IN/Wyland SS, IN /Middleton Run SS, IN/Middlebury, IN/Parkway, IN | “Convert 34.5kV equipment to 69kV operation” 69kV |
| 2026-02-13 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
AEP Transmission Zone M-3 Process Greenleaf, IN/Conant, IN/Elkhart Hydro, IN/Osolo, IN /Dunlap, IN/East Elkhart, IN/Wyland SS, IN /Middleton Run SS, IN/Middlebury, IN/Parkway, IN | “East Elkhart 69kV Station: Convert 34.5kV equipment to 69kV operation..” 69kV |
| 2025-11-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 03 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 14 |
Cleveland, IN | “upgrades at East Elkhart station” |
| 2025-09-19 | SRRTEP Western Item 06 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
Elcona Tap, IN | No role wording 138kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.