Substation Scout

Buggs Island

Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 1 project, on October 8, 2024.

Not stateddescribed as
DOMzone
—kV as printed
2mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Jeffress 230kV Delivery - MEC
DOM-2022-0032 · s3061
Engineering $120.0 M 07/01/2026 (Stage 2) 100 MW 2024-10-08
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
In-service date 07/01/2026 (Stage 2) → 07/01/2026 2024-10-08 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 75
Jeffress 230kV Delivery - MEC No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 75
Jeffress 230kV Delivery - MEC No role wording

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this