Substation Scout

Poe Road substation

Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 1 project, on October 6, 2026.

Existingdescribed as
ATSIzone
—kV as printed
2mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Poe Road - Tontogany 69 kV line
AMPT-2025-004 · s3889.1 (AMPT) & s3889.2 (ATSI)
Engineering $6.136 M 11/30/2028 Not printed 2026-10-06
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Substations named POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE; TONTOGANY → POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE Not reported Not reported
Substations named POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE → POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE; TONTOGANY 2026-10-06 Not reported
Substations named POE ROAD; TONTOGANY → POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE; TONTOGANY 2025-06-13 2026-02-13
Substations named POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE; TONTOGANY → POE ROAD; SAND RIDGE 2026-10-06 2026-10-06

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-10-06 TEAC
Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 74
Poe Road - Tontogany 69 kV line “from the Poe Road substation to the AMPT/FE point of interconnection.”
2026-09-23* SRRTEP Western
ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 74
Poe Road - Tontogany 69 kV line No role wording

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this