Rapoca
Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 1 project, on October 8, 2024.
Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
69kVkV as printed
2mentions
Also printed as: Rapoca Station
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pike County, KY and Mingo & McDowell Counties, WV Buchanan County, VA AEP-2022-AP007, AEP-2022-AP008, AEP-2022-AP009, AEP-2022-AP010, AEP-2022-AP011, AEP-2022-AP028, AEP-2023-AP010 · s3147.1-.41 |
Conceptual | $182.56 M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$178.66 M → $182.56 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$178.66 M → $182.56 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Substations named | BARRENSHE; BEAR CREEK; BENS CREEK; BRIAR MT; COLEMAN; DEVIL ANSE; GRAPEVINE; HARDY; HURLEY; JIM BRANCH; LESTER CREEK; LESTER FORK; LOONEY CREEK; PANTHER; PETER CREEK; RAPOCA; SPRIGG; TUG FORK; WHARNCLIFFE → BARRENSHE; BEAR CREEK; BENS CREEK; BRIAR MOUNTAIN; COLEMAN; GRAPEVINE; HARDY; HURLEY; JIM BRANCH; LESTER CREEK; LESTER FORK; LOONEY CREEK; PANTHER; PETER CREEK; RAPOCA; SPRIGG; TUG FORK; WHARNCLIFFE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 21 |
Pike County, KY and Mingo & McDowell Counties, WV Buchanan County, VA | “Rapoca 69kV Customer - Replace the Rapoca Station hard tap from the Hurley - Looney 69kV circuit with a Phase over Phase switch” 69kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 21 |
Pike County, KY and Mingo & McDowell Counties, WV Buchanan County, VA | “Replace the Rapoca Station hard tap from the Hurley - Looney 69kV circuit” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.