Zone not identified: substations in PJM planning materials
7 substation names from documents whose transmission zone could not be identified.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayview | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cheriton | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cheriton/Bayview | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Chincoteague station | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Kellam | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Tasley | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Wattsville Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.