Newby
Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, from October 18, 2024 to October 8, 2025.
Existingdescribed as
EKPCzone
138/69
kV, 138/69 kV, 69 kVkV as printed
5mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dale – Newby 69 KV EKPC-2022-004 · s2873 |
Engineering | $22.9M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Dale Station 69 & 138 kV Substation EKPC-2024-003 |
Engineering | $8.8M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2024-10-18 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.6M → $22.9M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.6M → $22.9M | 2024-10-18 | 2024-10-18 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.6M → $22.9M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | CROOKSVILLE; DALE; FAWKES; LANCASTER; NEWBY; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION; TODDVILLE; WEST BEREA → CROOKSVILLE; DALE; EK FAWKES; FAWKES; LANCASTER; NEWBY; TODDVILLE; WEST BEREA | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | DALE; NEWBY; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION → CROOKSVILLE; DALE; FAWKES; LANCASTER; NEWBY; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION; TODDVILLE; WEST BEREA | 2024-10-18 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | DALE; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION → DALE; NEWBY | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | DALE; NEWBY; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION → DALE; NEWBY DISTRIBUTION | 2024-10-18 | 2025-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western EKPC local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 12 |
Dale – Newby 69 KV | “rebuild Newby as 138/69 kV and relocate the Dale 138/69 kV transformer, construct a 69 kV box structure and install 4 – 69 kV circuit breakers at Newby” 138/69 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western EKPC local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 9 |
Dale Station 69 & 138 kV Substation | “aging condition and safety concerns of the Newby Distribution substation” 69 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - EKPC Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 12 |
Dale – Newby 69 KV | “rebuild Newby as 138/69
kV and relocate the Dale 138/69 kV transformer,
construct a 69 kV box structure and install 4 – 69 kV
circuit breakers at Newby, rebuild Newby 69/12.5 kV
distribution station” 138/69 kV |
| 2024-10-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 05 - EKPC Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Dale Station 69 & 138 kV Substation | “terminating ends of the Dale-Newby 69 kV line section” |
| 2024-10-18 | SRRTEP Western Item 05 - EKPC Supplemental Projects p. 13 |
Dale – Newby 69 KV | “rebuild Newby as 138/69 kV and relocate the Dale 138/69 kV transformer, construct a 69 kV box structure and install 4 – 69 kV circuit breakers at Newby, rebuild Newby 69/12.5 kV distribution station” 138/69 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.